Oticon More random Restart

I became a member of this community so I could try to get help, this is my 3rd set of Oticon More aids in the last year, they randomly shut off, then restart with the “tune” you hear as though you were turning them on, other times there’s no start “tune” at all. Even the loaners they gave me were doing the same thing, and there is no pattern or specific time of day or area in my home or office where this does it more often. Sometimes nothing happens for a few weeks.

I picked up my 3rd pair last week and just in the last 30 minutes the left one restarted then the right one. I am really frustrated with this issue as otherwise they work well.

Can anyone offer any similar experience with these? I had two pairs of Siemens before these and never had this issue.

2 Likes

I have been wearing More1 aids since June of 2021 and I have not had the restart issue. But it have read about a few that have had it. I believe it happens because the aids are pushed to the limits and they just can’t handle it.

This has been happening to me. Pretty random, sometimes it happens a week apart, sometimes 3 weeks apart, either ear. It didn’t happen with the pair I initially bought, but one of them rusted out on the inside somehow, and both got replaced after about 6 months. The replacements are the ones that have been doing that. I haven’t thought much about it because it’s a minimal bother since it’s very quick from turning off to coming back on on its own, but I did mention it to my audiologist last week and he said to keep tabs on the frequency of it – if it happens too much, he’ll send them in for a fix or replacement.