Livio Edge AI Custom trial

I’ve worn HAs for about 10 years or a little more. My first two pairs were both Starkey IIC. Not a huge personal preference on my part, just what my previous sales person recommended.

My new audi wanted me to trial a handful of different brands and models, and she started me first with some Live Edge AI RICs. I used them for two days, enough to know that RIC was not for me, after using IICs for years. But I was very impressed with the technology they offered, including Edge Mode. So I researched them, was pleased to find they were available in a custom ITC factor, and told her I wanted to try them.

I’ve had them for 4 days now and am extremely happy with them. I hear so much better with these! And having Bluetooth for the first time in my life, WOW what a revelation. I am an IT guy by trade and have been trying out everything these HAs have to offer technologically.

The only thing I’m slightly bummed about it is that this audi is very new to the area, and only opened her practice this fall. I asked about having a REM done when she gave these HAs to me, but she said she does not yet have the equipment to perform them.

I feel like even though I’ve been using HA’s for a while, I’m also a bit in uncharted territory. These HA’s are the highest-spec HA’s I’ve ever had, and I feel like it’s definitely noticeable to me. They are also visible, and I have already gotten a few comments from those that know me (again, I don’t care at all. I told my audi that I wish they came in bright red!!) Having Bluetooth is so nice with my iPhone.

To you who are more experienced with a variety of brands, what advice would you have for me? If I’m happy, should I just stay where I’m at? Should I try other models “just to do it”? I feel like I’ve been in my own little bubble for so long, and don’t really know if I should be asking other questions.