Which type of earmold should I get for Phonak Audéo M90-RT?

I recently purchased Phonak Audéo Marvel RT M90 aids and have tried to persevere using domes, however I feel I am missing out on the clarity they offer. I have no idea what sort of mould I ought to have, and I will miss the air in my ears! My previous NHS ones had a silicone mould in one ear and an skeleton mould in the other. Any advice greatly received!

Pending on your hearing loss different domes and or earmolds can be used properly.
Some members do pretty good with domes that by the book should be wearing molds. Size and shape of your ear canal are important.
Sharing your audiogram would help us help you.

Widex do a custom tip for the ric-it’s see through, nearly as small as a dome and the receiver is protected inside it, you still get fresh air in your ears! They give you more clarity as you have recognised.

1 Like

Here is my latest audiogram. Thanks, Sarah

Thanks for sharing your audiogram.
I am not an expert by any means, rule of thumb concerning earmolds is 40 dB loss in your lower frequencies out to 2000 hertz.
Your hearing loss is well within the area of needing custom earmolds but you might have really easily fit ear canals for domes. Maybe power domes (double domes) would be a possible. You will for sure need very little venting for best hearing aid performance.
Good luck

1 Like

I have tried all the various domes available, this is why I am now looking to go down the moulds route. Thanks for replying.

Do a web search for earmold types. You should see many styles and different materials they can be made of. Your loss doesn’t need the full shells, something smaller and discreet should work well for you.

This is Widex custom tip-Hopefully phonak do similar. Took us from 93% speech recognition to 100% keeping the all important discreetness, they can’t be seen from the front and fit deep in the canal. Hope you find a good option for you and hopefully image is attached.

1 Like