What New Hearing Aids Would You Like To Try?

Hey all!

My name is Ben Thompson, and I’m a Doctor of Audiology. Some of you may know me from my work creating YouTube videos for my telehealth company Treble Health. I wanted to share a new exciting initiative I’m working on!

I’ve recently started to make video reviews of different hearing aids. My team and I are reviewing hearing aids like Phonak Paradise and Oticon More, but also interested in reviewing direct to consumer hearing aids as well. I’ve reviewed the Costco, Bose, Eargo, Lively, and more. Check out all my video reviews here.

The main reason I wanted to drop in here was to find out which hearing aid products you all would most like to see reviewed? Are there any product comparison videos that you’d like to see? I’m here to help, so please let me know and I’ll take notes for my team at Treble Health to get started!

In Good Health,
Ben Thompson, AuD

Link to the Treble Health YouTube Channel

Link to the Treble Health website

3 Likes

How do you review hearing aids when everyone has a different experience when wearing the same aids

4 Likes

Well said @hass5744… That brought a smile to my face, perhaps it was the heavy dose of sarcasm in your comment :rofl: :upside_down_face: :rofl: as always, brutally honest… As it should be, I wouldn’t expect anything less :+1:

3 Likes

Well I’m guessing the same way they do reviews on headphones, and hi-fi systems, it’s not just how they sound but other features as well that can be reviewed, i once brought a pair of headphones that every review gave at least 8/10 for, to me they sounded terrible and felt very cheaply made…but so expensive to buy.

4 Likes