Trying to find phone solutions for my Phonak hearing aids

Being a Veteran I have no choice in what hearing aids I use but they have provided ones that seem to pretty good. I have 50% hearing loos in both ears. But now to the problem I am trying to solve. While I do have an iPhone I use it only for interfacing with my many medical devices. Mostly this is because I live in a rural area and down get signal for the iPhone to use it as a phone and I have not been able to hear any calls clearly on it when I do get signal. Also I could use the iPhone to talk to people even though I don’t get signal but having it use WiFi to connect to the internet but there comes another downside. Being in a rural area I only get limited data with my internet which this method uses up quickly. This also makes it so that I can’t use a captioning service in order to have a chance of understanding what is being said. This require internet which is limited by both my data limits and is very unreliable at best. So I use a cordless phone for voice calls though a Home Phone device that does get a signal from a cell tower.

So now to the problem. I do have a newer set of vtech cordless phones that are actually the loudest phone I have ever had, but still find myself having to ask people to repeat what they say constantly when talking with that phone. I’m pretty sure that if I could get my Phonak HA to connect with a cordless phone I could solve this problem to an extent at least.

The other problem I have is the answering device that is part of the phone I can’t hear at all. I might be able to pick out one of maybe 20 words that are said in a message and forget about understanding any of the numbers they leave for me to call them back on.