Resound phone clip with mda200 for office phone

Hi
I’m currently using resound phone clip with MDA200 with my Cisco phone at work
The problem is that mot caller complain that they hear too much background noice or they cant understand me. They complain that I’m not clear

I really need help with this

Scott

Where, on your person, are you wearing your clip? I use an Oticon ConnectClip, and it’s very sensitive to mic placement.

Around my neck with a neck loop

I work in IT and constantly on the phone. The sound is not very good for the other end of the line. I’ve tried a few different placements but none get better. People say it’s crackling, or sounds like booming ect

Any suggestions?
Scott

@rxscott63: I dunno … I think that the lanyard allows the mic to swing back and forth, hence the rustling noises.

On top of that problem is the fact that the mic diaphragm is quite a ways from your mouth, and low on your chest. It probably picks up noises situated there better than it picks up your voice.

I’m stretching for answers here, because I’m not very familiar with the unit: it’s big … much harder to position advantageously.

I’d try putting it into your shirt pocket, just to see if there’s any improvement at all.

Sorry for the delayed reply: I didn’t realize you were addressing me, at first.

[My hero, Red Green, and his sidekick Dave would duck tape the mic to the underside of the brim of a ball cap … problem SOLVED!]

I don’t have experience with the Resound equipment or the MDA200 (Plantronics I assume) as I use Oticon OPN S1 with a ConnectClip with a Cisco VOIP phone at work. So I don’t understand the complete chain you are using but is there a USB Bluetooth dongle plugged into the MDA200 or does the MDA200 include bluetooth? The capabilities of the device providing Bluetooth to the clip may control how well the combination works.