Questions from an Audiology student

Hello! I apologize in advance if student questions are not welcome on this forum. I tried to see in the community guidelines if this was prohibited but could not find anything.

I’m an undergraduate student and I’m working on an assignment for my Aural Rehabilitation class where we have to interview individuals who wear hearing aids. There are only 7 simple questions that you would need to answer if anyone is interested. Please feel free to respond to this post or message me. Thank you so much.

Hopefully, I won’t be going to an audiologist in the future who had someone else provide all his/her answers in school so he/she didn’t have to crack the books so hard. :roll_eyes:

Hello! I apologize if I misrepresented the type of questions. They aren’t questions you can research in a text or through journal articles. They are mainly about personal experience with wearing the hearing aid, such as how long you’ve worn them, benefits you’ve felt through your experience, complaints about your experience. Those types of personal questions that only an individual who has worn a hearing aid could answer. They are all subjective. The point is to gain real life insight on common issues users face.

2 Likes

I will resend if you send me the questions

Hello! Thank you so much. I tried to send you a private message with the questions but it wouldn’t let me. If you don’t mind emailing me at ymshoemaker@gmail.com. I can send them to you that way. Thanks again!

Sorry! I misunderstood. Only that part that you had some questions that you wanted answers to for an assignment registered in my old brain. If you had started out that you have an interview assignment to query HA wearers on some specific topics about their wearing experience, my lazy old brain would have understood.