Costco ReSound Preza not what they are advertised to be

My Preza hearing aids have been somewhat of a disappointment. I have severe high frequency loss in both ears and had problems hearing some women’s and children’s voices. With the aids that issue still exists. I also had problems understanding some voices when watching movies on TV. I bought a sound bar and that helped a little.

Hearing aid companies are great to advertise Bluetooth capability, but neglect to tell you all of the limits and additional accessories needed to utilize Bluetooth. For one, Preza is not very Android friendly. I have not been able to connect my ReSound Preza aids to my Windows PC or my Tracfone Samsung. Bluetooth for me has been no help at all. If anyone has any ideas that would help, I would be willing to try.

I suggest you enter the hearing test results in your profile so others with lots of experience can give better advice. I have no direct experience with the Preza aids. From looking at Resound, the Preza is a made for iPhone (MFI) hearing aid so connects directly to an iPhone/iPad/iPod. It will also work directly with a very small subset of Android phones that have Bluetooth 5 and some other requirements according to a web page at Resound.

For streaming connections from other devices like a computer or TV, you will need an intermediary device that converts the output of the device to a format that the hearing aid will accept as MFI hearing aids do not connect to the typical classic Bluetooth in computers and many other devices. Resound makes an ancillary device to stream from a TV directly to Resound hearing aids - I set one up for my retired boss who has Resound aids (not from Costco). That works better for him than a sound bar. Similarly, Resound makes a different device that can connect to the computer and will stream the audio to your aids.