Comparative Review of KS10, Oticon Opn S 1 & Oticon More 1

My review comes from the perspective of profound hearing loss in the highs, while keeping normal hearing in the lows. I’ve been wearing hearing for the last fifteen years, since my mid-thirties. I have also been self-programming my instruments.

For a couple of months, I have been comparing my OPN S to the More 1 (had those on a 1 month trial) and the KS 10.

More 1 vs OPN 1 S: honestly, the difference between the two is minor. I say this as someone who thought the OPN to OPN S was a big upgrade. This said, the More are slightly better. I would say that the floor noise is slightly lower, and that they are ever so slightly clearer. Those differences are small enough that they are hard to detect; in fact I did some blind ABA testing and I was not always correct as to which were the More 1. Where the More were definitely better was the quality of the streaming sound, and the music program (mine did not have the new MyMusic–old firmware). Those would be the true reasons to upgrade IMO, but not quite enough. I was ready to upgrade (and may still upgrade) but my feeling is that the next generation of Oticon More will be the one worth getting, as they hopefully implement real bluetooth connectivity like the Paradise/KS10.