Worth it to aid?

Hi all, I’m looking for some validation. Please look at my audiogram and let me know, do you think this should be aided, or is it not significant enough? In busy situations I am having trouble, but at home on the weekend I’m not.

1 Like

I would say definitely you need hearing aids. The longer you put it off the more your brain will have issues from missing sounds. I have been wearing aids for about 19 years and should have had aids decades before that. I suffer from word recognition issues and miss pronounce words that i should not miss pronounce. I am betting that once you get aids you will be shocked at what you have been missing.

10 Likes

Thank you very much cvkemp!! I think I need them too, but then sometimes I tell myself I’m just being overindulgent. I am really looking forward to when they arrive. I think I have to wait about 2-3 more weeks.

5 Likes

I agree with Chuck. What are you getting?

WH

3 Likes

A pair of Oticon Own IICs. There’s no volume control or program switch, but the size will definitely make it more likely that I’ll use them full time every day. I currently have an Oticon Nera Pro RITE for the right side, but I only use it for work, and even then take days off.

4 Likes

I wear my aids from the time I get up in the morning until I go to bed. I seldom ever remove them during the day. Only if i am getting a haircut. The other day I got a temporary crown and never even had to adjust the volume.

8 Likes

I’m a little wondering about having no volume or programs. My loss is fluctuating in the low tones. Sometimes there is a full feeling and sometimes there’s not. On the good days, maybe I’ll go unaided on the left.

2 Likes

You would be better off with the Own aids that are larger and have the capacity of connectivity, and or volume and program controls. And even better served with the Real or INTENT aids.