Sudden hearing loss (low frequencies plus tinnitus and some hyperacusis)

I am 70 years old in good health; no chronic illness, History of tinnitus for 20 years and occasional benign positional vertigo treated with Epley maneuver. Sudden loss of hearing in the left ear (low frequencies) after I went shooting indoors. Started Prednisone 24 hours later. Also started Acyclovir just to try something else. Six days later I see no significant improvement.

I am a musician that has the hobby of home recording. The music sounds very distorted in almost all frequencies and suddenly the voice of my wife is too loud. I am getting depressed. The question is: How can a hearing aid help if my cochlea is distorting sound?

BTW, my usual high frequency tinnitus is way louder and I have a new low frequency component tinnitus on my left ear. I can hear ok with my right ear. Audiogram showed typical high frequency loss on my good right ear for an old guy. On the left it was clearly low frequency loss. I do not recall how bad it was, but I can hear a little bit through the left. When I rub my left ear canal the sound is mid to high frequency. When I rub my right ear canal the sound has more bass.

I think I am screwed because of old age.
I would appreciate any advice!

I have no advice just my problem.
I wear aids in both ears.
My right ear is my good ear, no distortion.
My left ear has distortion.
The left side amplifies the distortion. I’ve days this before it sucks.
I only notice the distortion if the sound comes from my left, and from the sound of my own voice. If you are on my right side i do not really notice the distortion.
Looking at TV I do not notice it as long as I’m using both ears.
If I lay down on my right ear I’ll clearly hear the distortion.
What to do about it.
Believe it are not you adapt.
At least I did.

Thanks for answering: