Spikes in volume with my Signia Pure 7Nx under certain conditions

I’m new to hearing aids and currently am trialing the Signia Pure 312 7nx. I am consistently experiencing an issue where the amplification will spike on it’s own anytime a fan or AC is on at the same time while another auditory input is ongoing (music, tv, another person talking). The amplification will intensify on it’s own for 3-15 seconds and then return to baseline. It repeatedly happens at random intervals and I have hyperacusis so I’m very sensitive to it. The worst is when I’m at a restaurant or somewhere loud but it’s still annoying enough in quiet environments because it’s always happening. I use two programs 99% of the time and it occurs in both.

My hearing aid consultant relayed that Siemens told him the issue had to do with input compressions and that little could be done as it had to do with the algorithms of the smart chip. When I asked him if there is another hearing aid I can try where I will be less likely to experience this issue he said the algorithm technology for the smart chips are all very similar so I’d likely experience the same issue. I then asked if anyone else anyone else complained about this and he said I was the only one! It was very frustrating to hear that considering how much an issue this is with me.

Has anyone else experienced this? If yes, did you find a solution? And if no, can you please tell me which hearing aid you have so I can look into it maybe trying it out? I do like the Signia Pure 312 7nx but this issue is a troublesome one so if I can find something comparable, I would be open to trying it out (so long as it fits my hearing loss profile).