Signia Pure 312 Nx vs. Pure 13 Nx

I’ve looked at a few new aids, Including the Oticon OPN and Phonak Marvel, but I like the Signia Nx Pure best. Any advice on choosing 312 vs. 13. I am leaning to the 13 for potentially better battery life. The size difference is small and unimportant, but I have read a few relatively negative reviews on the 13. Is that just a fluke? I would imagine it should pretty much be the same device. Thanks. --Steve

I just trialed the Signia NX Pure 312 for a week. I was using them as a CROS solution. I liked the OPN aids much better especially once they were programmed correctly. I didn’t think that the Signia had the richness in sound that the OPN had however they were set up so all the sound was going into my right ear. It wasn’t a fair comparison between the two aids.

Thanks for your response. Wow, our audiograms are quite different. I’m not a professional, but I’ve been living with hearing loss long enough to read an audiogram.
You seem to have pretty good hearing in your right ear and across the board loss in your left. I have moderately severe but equal high frequency loss in both ears. So far, I liked the Signia better, but it is so hard to compare. They’re both pretty comfortable and they help a good deal, although I still miss a lot of words. My own voice sounds a little better in the Signia. --Steve

If the 13s are fine size wise, they will give notably better battery life (they have about twice the capacity). I would think any differences in reviews are flukes. I’ve heard nothing to suggest there’s any real difference.

Thanks. Any experience with the Pure Nx?

I’ve trialed the charge and gos. The streaming was nice, but not drastically different than my KS7s.

No question that the Signia streaming is excellent, especially with the MFi and an iPhone. I have to upgrade my aids, so the choice is down to OPN, Marvel or Pure. --Steve