Self Programming - Questions on Phonak Target/Icube II

I have ordered the Icube II and hope to program/make adjustments to my Virto V70 hearing aids with the Phonak Target S/W.

I am completely new to this and have a few questions:

i) When the S/W connects to my hearing aids, will it pick up any existing settings ? Audiogram/current programming etc ?

ii) How to make sure that any current settings are not overwritten ? Is it best to use an used program? Don’t want to risk wiping everything out !

Would appreciate any responses. Thanks.

When you connect, don’t make any changes, just exit the software and it’ll save your original settings.

When you first connect, it’ll say use settings from hearing aids or make a new settings. Make sure you click use settings from hearing aids.

Ahh… brilliant ! Thank you. Will it retrieve your audiogram as well? Or is that something that needs to be input?

It’ll retrieve your audiogram as well. It’ll retrieve all settings within your HAs.

Brilliant. Thanks ! Much appreciated.

Is this true? I’m with you on reading and getting the current settings. But I’m not sure the audiogram is a setting per se. I seem to think the settings are made FROM the audiogram that gets put into Target. Although maybe Target works that way.

I don’t know about Target as don’t have Phonak aids, but Connexx does not retrieve an audiogram from the hearing aids. It requires entry of an audiogram.

1 Like

When I first connected my HAs, it retrieved my audiogram as long as I clicked on ‘use settings from hearing aid’!

1 Like

Thanks Zebras. Interesting. As MDB said, Connexx doesn’t do that. That would’ve been nice so as to have the audiogram that the fitter set up. So that’s a nice feature from Phonak.