Resound One and Cochlear processor pairing

I recently had my Cochlear implant and so far I am liking the results. The doctors office that did the Cochlear implant provided me with two processors, the Nucleas 7, and the Kanso 2. Prior to this I had been using Phonak hearing aids for about 10 years. Unfortunately, Phonak doesn’t connect with Cochlear devices made by Cochlear. I made the switch to Resound One for the remaining ear. I have been told that I can pair either the Nucleas 7 or the Kanso 2 with the Resound One, but not both. This appears to be a limitation of the Resound hearing aid rather than the Cochlear processor. I was quite displeased to find that this pairing is not something that the client can do, therefore it is a clinic visit to change the pairing from one of the processors to the other. I was told that most practices only provide one processor therefore its not a problem for most people. Has anyone else had this experience? Is there any chance that Resound might lift this limitation in the future?

@Deaf_piper Sheryl might help you with this.

I do know that you can only pair the N7 with your phone or the K2 with your phone, not both processors at the same time. You can set up your remote control for the processor that is not paired with your phone, works pretty good.

I have two implants and can switch from the K2 or N7 but it’s an un-pairing and re-pairing each time with my phone. The TV streamer remembers both so that’s not an issue.

There is a knack at pairing two devices to your phone. It has to be be done just right timing wise, exactly together at the same time.
If both of your processors have been set up to pair with your phone by the fitter I think you should be able switch back and forth between the processors and the aid with your phone.

Hope this helps, not a pro about this by any means.

1 Like