Price on Oticon OPN

Thinking or biting the bullet for a pair of OPN. Would like to hear (no pun intended :slight_smile: ) what a ball park price would be.

Thanks,

M

From a clinic, they run from around $3200 to twice that based on the level selected. There are 3 levels: entry, intermediate, and premium.

Thank you for the reply. I have read everything on there website I thought. Not sure what is meant by entry, intermediate and premium.

M

Ok I checked with Oticon and there is only level for the OPN hearing aid. So I now am totally confused why it was said that there were 3 different levels.

M

Take what you read on a forum with a grain of salt. Not everyone is a professional, and some will assume without knowing all the facts.

Thank You Rasmus. I am new to HAs so I was seeking help. My insurance pays only $2500 and the out of pocket will be hard on the budget.

Well these are the facts - I found OPNs for online $1850 ea, online $2495 ea and my local office wants $2730. My only connection to someone that has HAs is a close neighbor who started his adventure with less expensive ones and after 4 sets tells me that the newest top of the line HAs are far superior and he recommended I do not go through the less expensive ones to learn that lesson. My insurance only pays $2500 every 3 years so I really don’t want to learn that lesson and spend 10 yrs to get good ones. I have asked the online price guys (not sure I should posts names, I will have to look at the forum rules) how exactly do I get service and warranty. Not really a clear answer yet. The office has to be in the BCBS network in order to file the claim for $2500. To even further complicate things on one office is close (8 miles) and it is Beltone only. Closest other HAs brand offices are 100 + miles away.

Thanks

M