Phonak Marvel: Nobody can hear me on the phone

I work in a warehouse space and am always struggling to be heard on the phone. I can’t talk on the phone like normal people (ear to phone) so it’s either streaming or speaker. I’m in sales. A large part of my job is spent on the phone but the lack of quality on the Marvel’s mic is killing my ability to do my job. I wish there was a way to switch back and forth between phone mic and HA mic. Does anyone know if that’s possible? I’ve tried putting a box over my head and that works a little bit.

1 Like

Which Marvel model do you have? Do you have a telecoil? How long have you had them?

LOL dieslgrl!! A BOX on the head. Let me tell you, if someone said stand on my head for the perfect phone connection, I’d try that too! I totally empathize with your situation - and being in sales, you simply gotta get this situation fixed.

I’ve found that the combination of my Marvel aids + Samsung S9 + T-Mobile service on the cell is NOT optimal. I get the same occasional complaints from friends and family that my voice is cutting out or not clear. I blame T-Mobile as much as anything. If you’re making calls from in a warehouse it’s QUITE likely there is signal interference. That is another big problem when I try to take calls inside Costco.

Try getting as close to a “sweet spot” or actually out from the concrete bunker for your calls if you’re tethered to a cell phone. If you need to hear on a landline, I highly recommend you get “Acoustic Phone” set up as a program on your Marvel aids. I just had this done a few days ago and it is a game-changer. I can hear on ANY landline phone - and even better, folks say I come in loud and clear, too. Acoustic Phone sends the audio to BOTH ears - it’s every bit as good as streaming, no kidding!