Phonak Audeo M50-R lost its settings?

I am new to the world of hearing aids. I am a 50yr old male experiencing single sided deafness. Since yesterday I have a Phonak Audeo M50-R. It was supplied by an audiologist. Today I wanted to wear it again but it seems it completely lost its programmed frequency response as it effectively does nothing anymore for my deaf ear. No matter how high I set the volume it does not amplify any sounds (at least to the levels so I can hear them).

Obviously I am going back to the store which supplied me this hearing aid but I was hoping somebody here has any clue what happens after just 1 day of usage. Did I accidently press the rocker-switch too long so I gave it a factory reset which removed all the programming done by the audiologist?

Any tips?

Btw: this forum seems useful and interesting so I am planning to stick around. My apology if I don’t use the correct words/terms, still struggling with finding the correct words related to the subject of deafness & hearing aids. I am from the Netherlands. I see some (?) post which have their audiogram attached, still need to find out how to add my audiogram.

It sounds like it isn’t turned on. You might want to try putting it in the charger for a few minutes and trying again. If they doesn’t work, you could try pushing the button and seeing if a green light comes on.

1 Like

Don’t worry about this, it’s not possible for this to happen.

Yeah it doesn’t seem obvious, but it’s really easy to do from your profile, spend 5min on it and you’ll be fine, see here

As @MDB has stated ether it’s not turned on or it’s flat and needs a recharge for a few hours.

With the volume turned down, listen with your good ear (or someone else’s good ear).

Thanx for the quick responses! I have added my audiogram now.

The hearing aid is fully charged and definitely turned on (indicator is green when powered on). I can connect via Bluetooth using the Phonak app and can switch programs and manipulate volume.