Oticon Opn BT interface

Forum user jamin had found Oticon Fitting LINK 3.0 available at a German web store. The BT dongle in the picture has a Sennheiser logo, which is not a surprise, as Sennheiser Communications is a joint venture of companies selling products under Sennheiser and Oticon brands. They seem to share for example their wind noise reduction algorithm.

A BT dongle looking similar to Fitting LINK 3.0 is sold as part of some Sennheiser BT4.0 kits, such as Presence serie headsets, available from various sellers for about $150 (UC or UC/ML). It could be and probably is only the looks that are the same, the dongle hardware or at least the firmware could be totally different. However, just because I am curious and persistent - has anyone tried to use such a Sennheiser dongle with Genie 2 to connect with Oticon Opn?

Just to be on the safe side, I must disclose that I have no experience with Genie 2 or any other fitting SW or HW. I recently got my Opns, would very much like to take these out somewhere in the more challenging environments, and do some tuning for my needs beyond what my audiologist can provide.

Yes, and it doesn’t work.

Isn’t it possible to Program the Oticon OPNs the Old Fashioned way using Genie Software, a HiPro, Oticon #3 Cables and Flex Connects? Thanks.

In Genie2 there is link to PDF showing an Opn being used with Cables and Flex Connects.

Select Opn as ‘family’ when you load Genie 2 and on the left you will see a Links Section and ‘Cable Guide’ press on that and you will see the PDF.

I have see the Oticon BT interface being used also, its just a little bit bigger than a mouse dongle like plugging in a mouse dongle and you just press a button on the top to activate it. very cool and great for programming from a laptop. You could easily even tweak settings in an office meeting etc, but really hard to get unless your audio is will to part with his one.