Oticon Engage Stethoscope that works with iphone - reviews

Hi,

I have oticon engage hearing aids, bluetooth capable.

I work as a Paramedic, and I will be getting a grant for a bluetooth stethoscope for use at work.

Has anybody used a bluetooth stethoscope that could point me towards what ones are good, and specifically, what ones are compatible with oticon engage/iphone/MFI?

I have looked at some but they are more aimed at GP surgeries/hospitals where there is access to wifi, but I cant seem to find anything that would work “in the field” if you will.

Any reviews or advice would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks,

Jess

2 Likes

Hello and welcome to the forum.
Hopefully smashing people of this forum will give you more advice, but here are few videos I’ve found that might help you with your quest:

Or just browse her video playlist:

2 Likes

You will almost certainly need to get an intermediary device (Oticon Connect Clip, I think) to go between your HAs and the stethoscope. It should work well after that.

WH

2 Likes

You’ll need the Oticon Connect Clip or ask your audiology to change to Phonak Aids and then it’ll have the correct Bluetooth to connect directly.

I follow a Deaf Nurse on Instagram and she just got a new stethoscope but she has Phonak Naida P70 UP from her audiology so they connect directly.

4 Likes

I trialed the REAL while using my Eko Core. You have to go through the app to go to the aids.

@Milo_Meadows Did you pair the Real with the Eko without a ConncetClip?

Sorry, i dont think I made my question very clear.

I can connect my hearing aids to my iphone absolutely fine, as theyre MFI I don’t need a connect clip, I can stream spotify and take calls through my hearing aids (which is crazy, science still baffles me).

I was really hoping somebody might pick up on this who has used a digital/bluetooth steth in a similar environment to me, and could explain exactly how it works?