New Resound Linx2 - 9

Hello I am new to all of this and was hoping you all could help me out, I was informed by the VA that my hearing has gotten bad enough that I need HA in both ears now, they previously gave me a Phonak V90 in the ear model years ago for just my left ear but I got so frustrated with it that I hardly ever wore it. this brings us to now which I was informed that they would be giving me these new smart HA from Resound ( Linx2 - 9 ) in both ears so my question for you is when I go to see the Audi and get them set up what are the major questions I should make sure I am asking as I would like this to be a good experience with these new HA’s and want to come out of the gate feeling confident that I have asked the correct questions and gotten them set up the right way in order to get the best use out of them. thanks for the information you may have for me, also is it worth my money to go out and get the Iwatch to control the HA’s or just stick with my iPhone?

The initial settings will be based on your hearing test. This is the manufacturer’s setting and vary from one to the next. You should then keep notes on what you like and dislike. A good audiologist will make further adjustment to attempt to provide you with that. At that time you can ask for additional programs for noisier situation, auto, and possibly phone.

The iPhone will do a good job of controlling things without needing the watch.

thanks for the information, do you know if the app will allow me to add setting ( ie Motorcycle) so I can adjust them based on the different activities? I don’t get them until 11-22 so I am trying to study up as much as I can now. I downloaded the app but its in demo mode so it wont allow me to do much without being paired from what I gather.

— Updated —

If you are riding a cycle, I would suggest you turn them off and wear earplugs so you don’t damage your hearing further.

Interesting… how much effort went into trying to get your first aid to work for you?