My Phonak Sphere Infinio I90 vs Lumity L90 Shootout

Just finished getting fitted with new Phonak Sphere Infinio I90 hearing aids and I thought I would start yet another thread with lots of photos and an honest comparison between Sphere and my Lumity 90s (which I have been wearing for the last two years). Not much to report yet. The fitting went quick and my audiologist did full REM testing with DSL v5.0. Yes…they are bigger but not really as monstrous as others have reported…haha. Here are some comparison photos for your viewing pleasure. Silver is Sphere. Black is Lumity.

More written comments to follow soon.

Jordan

22 Likes

thanks, I can’t wait to read your reviews

3 Likes

Also looking forward to trying them out!

I like their width, it will be easier for me to handle the rocker switch. And this “pregnancy belly” will probably better align the microphones horizontally for better directional efficiency.

Here is another picture with both sets of hearing aids in their charge cases. Once again, Silver is Sphere and Black is Lumity. The center storage cutout in the Sphere charger is actually larger than the Lumity charger. Might still be a tight fit for custom earmolds but not horrible. Big bonus having a battery in the charge case for charging on the go!

Not much to report yet. When I left the audiologist, the Sphere’s were at 95%. Got home and quickly paired the Sphere’s to my work laptop (Dell) for a few meetings. After 90 minutes of streaming on three Microsoft Teams meetings, battery is now at 90%. Bluetooth connection is flawless and the Sphere’s seem to connect much faster. I opened the myPhonak app during the final Teams call and the battery level showed 90% and also showed “>16 Hours” as the time left on the battery. Nice to have a time estimate and there is definitely more battery capacity in these hearing aids. There is also a new “Find my Hearing Aids” feature in the app which shows you where they are if you lose them.