Linear Octave Frequency Transposition - LOFT

I’m new to hearing aids, and I’m trying to better understand the technology before I make my purchase. A recent research article* I read, explains that Linear Octave Frequency Transposition (LOFT) technology is better at suppressing tinnitus. I can’t find any description in the websites of the manufacturers addressing what technology they use in the various models they sell. Does anybody here know which brands and models use this technology?

I tried demos Kirkland Signature 6.0 and Rexton Trax 42 at my local Costco today. The Rexton sounded a little better, but I wouldn’t mind saving $800 and go with the KS 6. But I have no idea if they utilize LOFT or not. Does anybody have any experience comparing the two models, and if they work equally well in a crowded environment?
Note*:
Peltier E, Peltier C, Tahar S, Alliot-Lugaz E, Cazals Y. Long-Term Tinnitus Suppression with Linear Octave Frequency Transposition Hearing Aids. PLoS One. 2012;7(12).

The Rextons will generally work better in a crowded environment. LOFT was pioneered by Widex, but now most major brands have their own variation of LOFT technology available in at least some of their hearing devices.

Thanks Justin. How do I find out if the two models I’m considering have the technology?

AVR in Israel.

Widex developed it later/bought it in.

OP post your audiogram

I’m betting on Widex…

I tried to add the audiogram, both numbers and scan into my signature. I hope it works. But isn’t frequency compression different from frequency transposition?

You have a typical loss where aids from any manufacturer will serve. Just select on what sounds best to you in your price range. You can ignore the transposing info.