Jabra Pro 10 (or the new Pro 20) M&RIE (3rd mic)?

The Jabra Enhance Pro 10 is currently the lead contender in my search for a set of HAs.

If any of you forum members have any experience with the Jabra Pro 10 with the M&RIE (3rd microphone) option, can you please post about whether you like it or not, and why?

I SUSPECT it might be more likely to get feedback, especially if the dome is not sized correctly (too small), but being an HA novice, I am looking for experienced advice on the 3rd microphone option.

Jim G

Hi there, lots of posts about these receivers, I got this hit from using hearingtracker search button.

https://forum.hearingtracker.com/search?q=Resound%20%20M&RIE

@tenkan that search link didn’t work the way you intended…at least based on my smartphone app. Clicking on the link only gets “ReSound M” as the actual search result. @JimGnitecki can just type in the search field “ReSound M&RIE” if he has same issue.

3 Likes

Yeah that’s strange, I just done it again and it’s working as it should, must be the cut and paste I used, thanks for pointing it out.

The M&RIE gave me indistinct sound. I heard the frequencies OK, but the start and stop of sounds was a bit fuzzy for me, and ‘a bit’ fuzzy was too fuzzy.

I’d wait for the Jabra Pro 20 to hit your Costco and skip the Pro 10.

True I didn’t like them either, audio artifacts I was getting with multiple people speaking at the same time was one of things I remember, plus some kind of delay at odd times, I gave up and went back to the standard receiver’s.

Hmm. I wonder if that’s why one of the firmware updates on my Jabra’s changed how the specific M&RIE program worked. It used to silence all the mics other than that specific mic. Now it doesn’t seem all that different from the all around. I think they have tweaked how that mic works over time

narenkona: Interesting possibility that Jabra tweaked the software over time. Do they show software version numbers?

Jim G