I need help with Phonak Roger On and Cisco IP Phone 8851

Hello
I am a hard of hearing Pharmacist. I wear the Phonak BTE Paradise hearing aid
I also have the ROGER ON.

My company recently got me the Cisco 8851 Bluetooth landline phone. It does connect how the incoming reception is poor. The out going calls are muffled.

I must be wireless

Phonak recommended several options

1. Is to use the Phonak Neckloop. I was told that this can make the ROGER ON Iincoming as well as out going
  2. Get the new ROGEER ON V2 is both outgoing and incoming

Im getting a lot of misinformation lately.

I really need HELP

The goal is to be able to use my Bluetooth landline work phone wireless

Regard

Scott Sattler

Can you pair the hearing aids directly to your mobile phone via blue tooth. Nowadays, most hearing aids could be connected directly to the HA. You will then receive all the calls thru the mobile phone. Loud and clear.

Check out this option.

https://www.phonakpro.com/content/dam/phonakpro/gc_hq/en/products_solutions/wireless_accessories/roger/documents/guidebook_btb_phone_calls_with_roger_028-1425.pdf. This set up using the recorder box I purchased at amazon worked for me, I do not know anything about your particular phone, but it looks to be a corded phone,https://www.amazon.com/VEC-TRX-20-Connect-Telephone-ADAPTER/dp/B000KL0XA6/ref=sr_1_8?crid=2SGUX1HZGJNHZ&keywords=phone+recorder+device&qid=1697192684&sprefix=phone+recorder%2Caps%2C129&sr=8-8

Yes I have that setup
How do u talk with out picking up the handset

Regards
Scott

I assume you’re expecting to walk around your work area while connected to the phone? If so, I think that’s a bit of a reach for hearing aids that are using btle.

Personally, I use a Bluetooth headset purpose made for the phone.

1 Like

yeah, I guess that won’t work for you. Sorry.