How to create trial Genie 2 programs w/o losing audi's original?

I’m a beginner with Genie 2 and am trying to learn how to create alternative programs using my audi’s program and my audiogram as a basis, but making sure that I save the audi’s program and my audiogram without any changes.

I’ll soon receive new More 1s, which will already have my audiogram and my audi’s fitting program installed. I’m hoping to use the audi’s program as a basis for DIY fine tuning adjustments.

What is the simplest way using Genie 2 to accomplish what I’ve described? Do I create a file for a different “new client” for each trial program I make? Is there a way to import into each new client’s program my audi’s settings, his own program, and my audiogram, and then make changes? Can I create more than one alternative trial program, and then load these one at a time to my HAs so I can compare the results while using them?

I’m sure the way I’ve expressed these questions reflects a beginner’s ignorance, but I hope some of this makes sense!

Many thanks for advice to get me started!

Good idea, always good as a baseline.

Yes that’s one way of doing it, you can add a new client for you to experiment with,and have one with your original audiologist fitting. You can always go back to this whenever you want to.

Yes, you can have as many clients you wish with the original audiologist fitting, you start a client and connect and then click save to session and HAs.

But I think you really need to do a few “simulation mode” fittings to get familiar with how Genie2 software works, it’s really simple and the workflow is easy to understand.

Yes and no, it’s not how you do things, makes no sense to just do one “program” at a time, you do the whole shebang as a session.