Hearing Aid and Eyeglasses

Hello there. I am new to this group and new to hearing aids. I have the Phonak Audeo P RL (Paradise rechargeable Life) hearing aids. I am finding my eyeglasses problematic with the hearing aids…they keep sliding off. I assume this is a common issue and looking for anyone’s input on wearing glasses with a hearing aid. I am due to get new glasses so thought this was the perfect opportunity to get some views from other people.

Thank you

I wear glasses a fair bit for close up work. I’ve had HAs for a little more than a year. This is an irritation but not a killer. I miss a bit when I put them on, and the bows go outside the hearing aid rather than between the HA and the head. Mine stay up well once on properly, though.

I think if the bows fit well to you, they will stay better. Maybe having them checked/adjusted at an opticians?

WH

2 Likes

I have been wearing glasses for over 65 years and aids for about 18 years. I don’t know what to say other than you get use to it and come up with your own method to handle both. My aids and glasses go own even before I dress.

2 Likes

Is it the hearing aids that fall off?

I just got glasses recently the first time and found glasses with longer arms to be better for me but might not be for you.

My arms bend behind my ears but don’t curl round my ears, if that makes sense.

I’ve worn Aids my whole life.

1 Like

Thank you, appreciate the quick feedback.

Thanks for the quick feedback.

Hi, thank you for the response. I need to get glasses where the arms are straight.

1 Like

I have worn glasses for nearly 60 years and heading aids (BTE) for 20 and the only time glasses slide is during strenuous activities that cause me to sweat.

have you tried longer receiver wires that let theHA sit lower behind the ear?

1 Like

I find that what may work for one person may not work for you and it’s really a matter of trial and error, as well as user preference.