Getting Rextons at Costco this week ..would like user input

Do you like them? Is the APP good? Also getting tv connector and partner mic,

Understand that Rexton is planning to update the software some day to use Bluetooth LE Audio with Auracast.

So my question is: is the TV adapter still going to work after the upgrade, and will they come out with a new one?

What is Rexton saying?

1 Like

IMHO, the Reach are excellent aids. The Streamline TV & Mic are simple to setup and they work well. The rechargeable batteries are the best in the business. I’ve never been below 50%, 16/18 hourdays with heavy TV and BT use. I only use the app for the Spatial control.

I have the Rexton Reach and love them, I have been using aids for 6 years. Bluetooth with iPhone is great and the app is better than the KS 10 and the Bernafon apps. Directional control with the app works much better than I expected and I use it in noisy places. Speech understanding is much better than my last aids. Battery life is amazing.

2 Likes

I am very interested in the Rexton Reach and will follow with interest your experiences. I currently wear the Phonak P90R’s and one feature I really like is the fact that I can connect simultaneously to both my iPhone and iPad. I have heard that the Reach’s can do that. Please let me know if that is true. Thanks

I have my Rexton Reach paired to two iphones and can control the aids with both.

1 Like

I agree that the app control beats the KS-10’s, but the call volume on my old KS-10’s was marvelous, while the REACH’s call volume is so low that I almost can’t even hear the caller.

The default value can be adjusted in Connexx to suit, ask your clinic to do this, otherwise you can just adjust the phone volume.

2 Likes

iPhone volume is at maximum. Plenty of volume in ear buds, but almost nothing in the REACH’s. Same lack of volume with podcasts. My KS-10’s had wonderful bluetooth volume.