Didn't like the Lumity. What else to trial?

After trying lots of adjustments to make the Lumity work for me (because I loved the hands-free streaming capability), I’ve given up on it. I have a very patient audi, and we’ve ordered the Widex Moment Sheer for my next trial based on its music reputation, since I’m an amateur musician. But I’m afraid my audi’s patience won’t last much longer; I think I may be able to do only one more trial after that. I thought maybe the Signia Charge & Go AX for its great battery life, since I stream a fair amount, or the Oticon More or the Resound Omnia, which are also reputed to be really good for music.

Music is important in my life, but of course, the ability to hear/discriminate speech is paramount. Streaming’s also pretty important because it improves intelligibility. Which one do you think I should trial?

What didn’t you like about the Lumity? What are your word recognition scores?I’m not convinced that any hearing aid is going to give you great speech understanding.

1 Like

Great your doing the right thing here, you must trial each to know which one works best for you, as only you can know this, I like both your next options, I use AX and ReSound Ones, and have Widex Evoke(they sit in the top drawer now)using the One mostly over the AX, if you do end up having problems with your audiologist complaining about you wanting the best fit possible, you could look into DIY, easy to do and software/hardware is easily available, of course it’s not for everyone but if your into gadgets and stuff you won’t find it difficult.

3 Likes

Whatever you get, get custom tips.

3 Likes