Costco Phillips 9050.. App keeps losing connection

I’m new to hearing aids, recently bought a pair of rechargeable Phillips 9050 aids. My phone has no problem pairing with the 9050s, but Phillips App keeps losing connection with Right-side aide… that, BTW, is the side with greatest hearing loss.

I’m blaming the App, but wondering if it that HA is defective? Anyone have some advicem I do have a checkup appointment at Costco in a couple days.

‘Forget’ them in Bluetooth settings. Pair them again from within the app. That may not solve the problem, but at least you can tell them you’ve done it.

1 Like

I wish I had a solution for you. I’ve had 9050s for over a month. I’m using a Samsung S22+. I have had generally good connectivity–I only recall one time where an aid suddenly lost its connection to the phone. There was another day where the app connected but the audio stream did not. I have had issues with the record keeping in “Philips Journal”.

A new version of the app landed on my phone today, version 1.4.0. The update keeps the app running in the background “to keep hearing aids connected every time you open the app.” Maybe that will help.

Got the new, improved & updated program yesterday. It loses connection to the H.Aides faster and more consistently.
The Best part is that I had no control over whether I wanted update installed, or not.

Can’t get them to do streaming, let alone 2-way phone calls, with current phone, although it has LE. Strange, phone will stream to my $15 Bluetooth earbuds, but not to my $1,500 Bluetooth hearing aids?
(Frown)
Going to look around here, maybe the Jabras are better?

I’ve paid for mine, yet to be fitted. Having second thoughts now, it seems to be a backward step coming from KS 10’s classic bluetooth, which will stream to just about anything, no app required.

Please state which phone and model you are using.