Bluetooth stethoscope to hearing aids

I am a physician. Need device to transmit heart and lung sounds to HA by bluetooth.
Too much trouble to remove HA every time to listen. Have amplified stethoscope

Seems I remember a few members doing something with stethoscopes to hear better with aids. Not sure if it was Bluetooth though.

Have you searched for answers?

@focusandearnit is a doctor and @MDB is a nurse, there are others, just don’t remember who. Maybe someone will give you some help.

Sorry. No help here.

1 Like

Here is a search link that seems to show solutions.
https://forum.hearingtracker.com/search?expanded=true&q=stethoscop

One of those has this link, that has more options.
https://www.audiologyonline.com/articles/cope-with-scopes-stethoscopes-and-1124

1 Like

Thinking about this, I think is more complicated than it sounds. There might be solutions that I’m unaware of, but work arounds that come to mind to me would be to wear one hearing aid and use one ear piece in the amplified stethoscope or try one of new fangled electronic ones that give a graphic readout on a smartphone (poor man’s doppler?) I saw one stethoscope that was meant to be used with headphones, but it was for wired headphones. Perhaps that with over the ear headphones that cover the hearing aids?

Great resource. Didn’t read carefully, but it seems like there are no bluetooth solutions that would work with hearing aids. Hope I’m wrong.

I read through many of those quickly, nothing obvious for bluetooth stethoscope to hearing aids. I also know nothing about stethoscopes with hearing loss, just hoping with all those threads there is a solution there,

My friend uses a stethoscope with direct input leads. She’s a children’s nurse.