Zephyr vs. Perfect Dry LUX

Thinking about buying one of these.

Does anybody have any opinions about which is best? They are close to each other in price.

https://www.amazon.com/PerfectDry-Dehumidifier-Accessory-Ultraviolet-Amplifiers/dp/B096BMPS64/ref=pd_ybh_a_sccl_9/138-5339089-1845612?pd_rd_w=jBh8x&content-id=amzn1.sym.67f8cf21-ade4-4299-b433-69e404eeecf1&pf_rd_p=67f8cf21-ade4-4299-b433-69e404eeecf1&pf_rd_r=JNKXPW2309XVZ3EYFFPK&pd_rd_wg=iOVWR&pd_rd_r=2cbb243b-498e-4d53-bec1-e992e4f52608&pd_rd_i=B096BMPS64&psc=1

Zephyr runs for 8 hours so I’ll always use that over something that runs for 45 minutes.

I’m also looking for a dryer but I have rechargeable hearing aids so 8 hour dry time is a no go

I have the PerfectDry LUX with my Phonak m90 r.

Works fine for me. I got it used so it was cheap.

To be honest, I don’t think the rechargeable thing is true. I’m not an electronics engineer, but I came really close to being one.

First, rechargeable anything gets warm as you are charging it.
Second, I’ve usually heard it’s not the length of time in the heat, but rather the highest temp. The usual ones get up to 108, and the ones for rechargeables get up to 98.

But, the reason I call BS on all this is…I live in the SW USA, and it regularly gets up to 110 in the summer…all day long. So, if that is OK for my HA, why wouldn’t the dryer be OK?

Plus, I’m not gonna put them in the dryer every day.

I think @mr.smithster means that there’s not enough time during the night to keep aids in a dryer for 8 hours, if they also have to spend time in a charger. But I agree with you about drying temperatures. One brand says drying temps for their rechargeable aids should be limited to 85°F. That’s less than body temperature.