Widex passion

Has anyone had either a good or bad experience they care to relate with the Widex passion 440 BTE HA? I live in the US so it is not the clear model which has not been released yet, just the passion.

I recently purchased the Widex Passion 440 BTE’s. I can only say I love them. I was determined to purchase CIC type of aids and tried two different ones but to no avail. The occlusion problem was so bad I couldn’t stand them at all.

Not wanting to give up I finally tried the Passion 115’s and was very pleased. The only reason I finally ordered the 440’s was they had more features and more remote control programs.

I can tell you I couldn’t be happier. They sound so good I forget they are in at all. Some of the other models would accent the high’s that I was missing so much that I noticed it all the time. The Passion 440’s do such a good job I just don’t notice them after while. I am very pleased because I was just about to give up.

Being a newbie I can’t compare to other brands or models but for me they are wonderful.

I have had the widex passion 440s for one year now and I was trying to find out how they compare to the hearlens by Starkey. I do like the 440s but would like to have “invisible” aids. The 440s are better than the oticon deltas I had before, and sound is in no way distorted. The are very good for music. I tried phonaks smart, but musics distortion was very bad. I have the remote control feature and this is very helpful for some circumstances especially meetings seminars or one on ones where people have soft voices. My ear piece is a problem. Nothing would stay in. I have upside down thimbles in my ears. They come out too and the microphone slips through on one side and I have to push it back. But, for sound quality, they are very good and I have tested a number. Still, I am intriqued by having ivisible aids, which the Starkey unit is supposed to be.