Widex Moments Sheer Issue

I am new to hearing aids but have needed help with my hearing for about 15 years. Wondering if anyone is having the same issues with their Widex Moments. I went with these hearing aids as my Audiologist said they were the most natural sound and since music is important to me they sound the best.

I’ve had these for about 6 weeks and have had many problems so far. One of them had to be replaced by Widex after one week due to a very frequent and LOUD chrip feedback in one ear. They sent the new one and its still happening. It’s so bad that I tend to not wear them as much as I would otherwise like to. The feedback is random and does not appear to be caused by any movement or position on my part. Then the other one just basically failed and had to be replaced by Widex which I just got a few days ago.

At first my Audiologist has acknowledged that this was very unusual for Widex as they are a good company with well researched and developed products but on my last visit she said that she has had a recent slew of issues with Widex clients due to a bad firmware update that is causing many issues.

I will be going back soon to try to get the feedback issue resolved but to be honest I am not hopeful as they have already replaced both of them so far in just 6 weeks.

Would love to hear if anyone is having similar issues. Thank you!

I have moment 440 but I use a custom mold only have one aid in the right ear. Deaf in left ear I have had no problems just slight feed back if the mold would move out a bit during the day caused by sweat take it out give it a wipe back in good to go
6.0.346 would be the latest firmware
Never used domes as no good for me maybe a mold would be better hope that helped

1 Like