What I bought and why (Phonak lumity)

As I’ve posted here, I’m a college professor and need hearing help.

I’m replacing my 6 year old Widex Beyond 440’s With:

Phonak lumity L90 T hearing aids with full ear molds and receivers.

Phonak Roger On In
Phonak Handheld Pass Around mic.

Here’s why:

Phonak has an extensive line of ALD’S.
I don’t have to wear a dongle.
I can adjust the Roger On with my Apple Watch which is a great classroom benefit.
The telecoil is for venues that have loop systems.
I’m border line for cochlear implants.
The Phonak ALD’s are compatible with implants.

My goal is to squeeze out every increment of speech understanding to delay implants in the hope that the stem-cell cochlear restoration treatment will become available so I don’t need implants.

1 Like

Did you get the Lumity’s yet? Please post your observations after you start using them. I’ve been wearing them for a month and they are fantastic. Can’t believe how well I hear again.

Jordan

Just ordered them yesterday.

1 Like

How do you control the roger on from the watch? That’s a trick I don’t have, yet. The myrogermic and myphonak apps are not available, so far as I know, for the watch.

WH

It’s in the Apple App Store.

I don’t have the equipment yet, so I’m only going on what I’ve seen.

It is in the ios store for phones and ipads, but not the apple watch store, unless they are calling it something else. Phonak hasn’t been aggressive about supporting the watch. The mfi HAs have support for the watch, but the phonak aids, not so much.

I have Audeo P90R HAs with activevent receivers, as well as a roger on microphone and some tv connectors. Best wishes with the new Lumitys!

WH

1 Like

Doesn’t the Pass Around Mic only work with 02 licenses and the Roger On iN definitely only contains 03 licenses?

You may have trouble?

3 Likes

I don’t know.

I was planning to buy the pass around mic on EBay refurbished after I received the hearing aids and the Roger On.

1 Like