What difference in speech understanding to expect with new Oticon More 1 HAs?

I’m hoping forum members who have experience with More HAs can offer some idea what I should reasonably expect (or hope for) in understanding speech with my pair of new More 1s: How much difference in speech understanding to expect when wearing the new aids compared to not wearing any HAs? – This, I know, depends on an individual’s hearing loss, so I’ll include some detail below.

I’m trying this new pair of More 1s which I ordered online. I sent my recent audiogram to the audiologist-seller who programmed them before shipping them. I don’t seem to have major problems with his initial fitting and plan to make future adjustments myself (I have Genie 2 software, thanks to this forum!, and bought a Noahlink Wireless device).

I’m still new to HAs, having had only 2 months with entry-level Phonak Marvel G30s. I decided to bite the bullet and go for better aids.

I’ve worn the new More 1s now for 2 weeks. But it’s not clear to me whether they make enough difference in understanding speech over not using any HAs. My environment here is quiet, my main speech interaction is with my wife. My main hearing frustrations are hearing what my wife says (without having to ask her to repeat it!) and hearing the TV.

So far, while wearing the new More 1s, I don’t notice a significant difference in how often I need to ask my wife to repeat what she’s said, and I still need to use captions most of the time with the TV. While wearing the HAs, I do notice that many sounds are noticeably louder (my wife’s voice is louder, the normal TV volume is louder, plus louder creaking floors, paper rustling, dishes clattering) and my voice sounds louder and also rough like I have a cold. But beyond these, should I notice a significant, noticeable difference in understanding speech while wearing them?