Unitron Moxi 20 New User

I thought I’d post my impressions of the first week and a half. I have worn the Moxis full time since getting them. They are very comfortable, and I have been forgetting that I have them in. Environments have varied from quiet to VERY noisy to music. I love the way the devices open up in the quiet, but when someone starts speaking or the TV comes on, they focus right in on the voice. The music program is excellent for listening to the radio in my truck. When I speak on the phone, the telecoil kicks in and also the binaural feature, allowing me to listen to the phone through both devices at the same time. I went to my first movie today (The Woman in Black; mediocre), and as soon as the previews came on, the theatre’s sound system kicked in, I heard the little chime on my Moxis, and the loop system fed the sound right to the Moxis - beautiful. I love these things.

James, what is the loop system? Do you know if the Moxi 12 has it?

I’m also new to HAs - in fact I’m still in my 45-day trial period with the Unitron Moxi 12 model. They have the smart remote and the uDirect bluetooth like yours, but not sure about the loop system or what it is.

I really like the Moxis too. They do focus on the voice as you said. The 3 settings I have programmed are the Automatic setting, a custom music setting designed to hear my guitar as naturally as possible, and (believe it or not) the pre-programmed “house of worship” setting. :slight_smile: I am an usher at church every other week, and I mentioned to the audiologist that we have a very funny priest, but standing way at the back of the church causes me to miss many of the punchlines. :frowning: This past weekend was my first at church with the HAs, and sure enough, the “house of worship” setting definitely worked - I didn’t miss anything. But, I was switching through the 3 settings to try them all, and the automatic setting worked fine as well.