Unilateral high frequency loss, to aid or not to aid

Brief story - I was recently diagnosed with mild-moderate right sided high frequency hearing loss with normal hearing on the left (right side is 15-20 dB through 1000 hz and then drops to 30 dB at 2000 hz and then 40 at 4000 and 50 at 6000, back to 45 at 8000), WRS score is 92% at 60 dB on right. This actually came as a bit of a surprise to me - although in hindsight, I have had right sided tinnitus for about 10 years and had actually noticed a slight difference in hearing (mainly noticed when flipping sides lying in bed but thought it was just positional).
About 6 weeks ago I started having 30 minute episodes 1-2 times per day of significantly worse hearing on the right (felt muffled/full like on airplane) but it kept resolving so I didn’t think much of it until one day a month ago it was sustained for 3 hours and then I made ENT appt and was seen the next day. I am a physician and had steroids at home already and started them immediately (day before the appt). By the next day I felt back to my normal baseline which I felt was pretty normal. He told me to continue the steroids just in case it had brought the hearing back and I did. However, I think both he and I were surprised when we got the audiogram results. They were repeated a week later and a month later with no change so ENT feels like this is likely chronic given my symptoms of tinnitus and possibly noticing hearing loss for years. I do have an MRI scheduled in a week and a half.

I’m now waiting for audiology appt for hearing aid fitting and, of course, have been doing a ton of reading on unilateral loss, esp. with only mild-moderate and especially when I didn’t really perceive it as a problem before the testing. So I’m conflicted about it.