Thinklabs One Stethoscope Review

I am an emergency physician who wears RIC hearing aids and this year bought the Thinklabs One stethoscope. I previously had the Thinklabs DS32 stethoscope because I found it to be the best electronic one. The Thinklabs One is markedly better and is without a doubt the best stethoscope I have ever used. It is basically an enlarged stethoscope diaphragm about 1.5 " in diameter and slightly over an inch high, to which you attach either supplied ear buds or headphones which you have to purchase separately. With hearing aids, I needed the headphones and use the BOSE OE2. According to the manufacturer The One is up to 100 times louder than an acoustic stethoscope, which I believe is probably true. The headphones and stethoscope easily fit into a lab coat pocket. I typically wear one tulip dome and one open dome so I can use the phone and I needed the open dome with a normal electronic stethoscope, but I can hear the heart and breath sounds with this scope very well through the tulip dome. There are 10 volume settings and I have never not been able to hear heart or breath sounds on a patient. In fact using this scope, I hear things like murmurs that my younger, normal hearing colleagues can’t. There are settings for lower and higher frequency sounds which you can change with the push of a button as you go from heart to lungs. In the past I almost always had to mute my hearing aids when I listened to a patient to block out extraneous noise, with this one I only occasionally have to do that. It is rechargeable and has never run out of power during a 12 hour shift (even 14 hours) and I am sure it would run longer if I needed it to(the manufacturer states 250 minutes of listening time). I have never tested how long the charge actually lasts because I usually bring it home and charge it up after each shift. The negatives are it is expensive, around $500 for the scope and I had to pay about $80 for the headphones. You have to be careful with it,