Thinking about buying from HearSource?

I like the idea of programming myself. Anyone out there doing this? Any criticism of HearSource? grant

I have one of their BTE/RIC aids. I purchased the 2nd microphone option. It works very well and the quality is excellent. I really enjoy using their software. The instructions are detailed and technical support is only a phone call away. For me, they have been everything they say on their website.

I am a school teacher and work in environments that can go from quiet to extremely noisy in rapid succession. I wanted a remote control. HearSource does not yet offer a remote control. So I went with Rexton through a program recommended by my insurance company.

Others on the form use HearSource. If you perform a search you should be able to find other experiences.

Jeff

1 Like

I have worn ITC aids for 10 years and I just had a bad trial with Phonak aids. I am currently (for the past week) trying the HearSource FreeStyle open aids. I have the directional microphone & telecoil options.

HearSource is a small company. The website says they will call you, but email or calling them works best for me. The ship in 3 to 5 working days after you place your order.

I have had one coaching call with support. They were very patient in explaining the software and adjusting things. I called support due to feedback issues and they are sending me some different style domes to try.

This is probably not much help, but it is another experience.

1 Like

I too was interested in the self programming of my hearing aids. I purchased two hearing aids from HearSource a couple years ago and I also bought the programming kit. I have been very happy with the hearing aids, programming kit and the staff at HearSource.

Years ago I ended up returning HearSource aids because neither i nor they could get them to work well for me at that time.