Testing Phonak Naida V90-Up

Hello

I am coming from the Oticon Dynamo SP10 which I have been using since 2014, tried to test something different since my hearing loss is severe to profound….

Since I had the feeling the Dynamo was starting to feel “old” (I am still getting more loss) I decided to try new aids, right now I am testing the Phonak Naida which seems to be the best right now for the severe users.

The problem I am feeling is that the sound feels sometimes to “robotic” I am talking for example with my wife, and her voice would change from her usual voice to a robotic one in the middle of the conversations, some sounds also like AHHHHHH or so… feels so unnatural and its giving me chills.

I am not sure why, trying to see if I need to go back to the Dynamo, but I also found that Oticon released a new aid, (Siya), wonder if its better than the Dynamo… Or how to make Naida sounds feels more natural…

I wear the Phonak Brio P-UP and found sounds to be robotic. Turned out it was the Sound Recovery. Since it was turned off, sounds are okay.

Thanks for your reply!!!

Does it means that if I remove it, I can hear fine now but I lose the “advantage” the Naida have?

The Naidas are great aids, with our without Sound Recover 2. Although it can be disabled (turned off), there are also lots of ability for the hearing aid fitter to adjust. The “unnatural” is hearing sounds you haven’t heard in a long time.

Are you sure about that? I am sure my voice is not robotic… Lol.

Also I am having a hard time to understand anything when there is a lot of people even thought I have it in noise mode…

I even hear a buzz sound that is also robotic… That’s what is killing me