Static noise when driving car

hi everyone,

I am trying Alera 9 and having trouble with static noise, it happens mainly when I am driving the car, but also when the bathroom fan is on, an airplane is flying close by and walking in a noisy street. When I turn off the car engine it stops, but even with the car parked but with the engine on, the noise is still there. As another member posted, it sounds like a radio tuned in between stations.

Looking at other posts could not find out what might be causing the problem, my loss is on the low pitch sounds and I am guessing might have something to do with that, my audiologist cant work it out either.

Did anyone had similar problem? Any ideas?

Many thanks.

I had fairly loud background whoossshhhh sound whenever there was anything running. The audiologist adjusted it out but it took a couple of adjustment sessions. I don’t hear anything like that now.

Imr - How long have you worn HA?

I have been using HA for over 5 years now. But I am just buying new HAs - my old ones also from GNREsound don’t make that noise. I dont think that is existing sound but intereference from the HA.

many thanks.

A lot of background noise picked up by the Resound does sound like electronic noise but the thing that told me it was background was when I was at work and the A/C was running and I was getting the whooossshhh and when the air went off, the sound quit. I was a long way from the source of the air movement so the only thing I was getting in my office was air sound. When it quit the noise quit.

Another possibility could be “circuit noise” I had that issue when I trialled some Phonak aids. The audi tried adjusting ir out. I think my main issue, in that case, was likely a programming issue.

The sound appeared to go away then I was in the soundproof room, though. I ended up returning those aids.

Is that “circuit noise” background noise like white noise?

Yes. I first heard it as soon as the aids were inserted from factory.