Starkey Thrive Hearing Control 3.4.1 update

Thrive 3.4.1 update was waiting for me this morning. As usual (for me to plow ahead blindly) I allowed the update from 3.4.0.

The release notes had the very generic performance and bug fixes listed.

I lost two custom memories I made (driving, outdoors). One that I created yesterday (music), remained.

So far, no problems. I will post again if I notice any improvement.

I have Evolv AI RIC R 2400. I’m new to all this, just started my second week of wearing HAs.

You must be special… I didn’t get the update and can’t find it…

Here are some comments based on my experiences.

Auto Car mode:
Never reset to normal when I stopped to go into a market or store. While driving there were random (as far as I could tell) chimes. Thrive lost track of my left HA, usually it loses track of the right HA.

Several instances of sides not matching.

I tried rebooting the phone, pairing and unpairing, turning Bluetooth on and off. Nothing seemed to help.

The app crashed hard enough that Android sent a crash report to the developer.

I have turned off car for now. I’ll manually switch when my ears tell me I need to.

I kept my phone within three feet while experimenting with settings. My phone is a Samsung Galaxy S21 5G with Android 12 operating system.

Auto Streaming:
I have turned off auto streaming as well. It has similar resetting problems.

I was hoping stream boost would allow equalizer settings to be changed without creating a new memory. But it doesn’t, a new memory is created and it can’t be selected in auto streaming. The way car allows you to select a memory to use would be a step in the right direction for auto streaming.