Starkey hearing aid impressions of previous customers

Very little is written here about Starkey hearing aid users. I have some questions I’d like to hear

1 - if you were to compare Starkey Evolv and Phonak Paradise, I mean bluetooth and other features, are they equally stable? Can the microphone on the hearing aid be used on starkey when we have calls?

2 - are the receivers on Starkey hearing aids of the same quality?

3 - are Starkey hearing aids as reliable in quality as Phonak?

4 - Is there something that bothers you about Starkey hearing aids that is not discussed here?

1 Like

I have no experience with Phonak, but have had Starkey Evolv RIC’s for the last seven months. I have had no issues with them and am quite happy. I can receive phone calls via bluetooth.

Just my 2c worth. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Starkey is actually my go-to brand. Originally I was a Sonic Innovations (now just Sonic) user because of their natural sound, but I think the company fell behind in technology at one point. I tried several brands and landed on Starkey which I’ve been happy with for a long time. I’m using the Starkey Evolv AI CIC as well as the Oticon Own 1 ITC, both have Bluetooth and ear-to-ear wireless. So far I much prefer the Starkey, but the two pairs were set up by different audiologists. I’m going to give my Starkey audiologist a kick at the Oticons and see if they can be usable.

Anyway, to answer your question, yes the mics can still pick up the ambient room sound while you are on the phone via Bluetooth. Probably in both cases you can mute or adjust the level, but I haven’t gotten into those settings yet (via phone app).

1 Like

Owned a pair of starkeys a while ago. Never had any problems with them. But limiting yourself to one manufacturer may not be in your best interest

English is not my material language, maybe I wrote the question wrongly about calling via bluetooth.