Rexton Bi-core vs Jabra Enhance Pro 20 micro RIE at Costco

I had a hearing test recently at Costco (Tulsa, OK) and was fitted with the Rexton Bi-core priced at $1499. I’m new to hearing aids. They seemed fine I guess. I was impressed with the battery life and all the features. Today when I went in to Costco to get a copy of my hearing test the technician told me they just got in the Jabra Enhance Pro 20 micro RIE and he suggested I try them. I didn’t have the time but will be doing so next week. He was really hyped up about them and said because of Bluetooth LE, he felt they were a better choice for me. (profit motive?)

So what has always bothered me about Costco is how they private label things so you don’t know for sure what model you are getting if you go to the normal Rexton or Jabra website. Do people in this forum know the corresponding models for the ones that Costco sells?

I’m thankful for a forum like this where there are so many more knowledgable people than I.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, I’d like to say just that Costco only sell the premium from each manufacturer.

3 Likes

Actually, I think you might thank the fitter for being enthusiastic about it and making it known to you. No skin off his nose if you went away clueless. It’s “LE Audio” and I’m not the only one here who thinks that it’s definitely worth having. Not immediately maybe but more and more in the coming months and years. Lots of information here and elsewhere. You have a week. Get Googling!

10 Likes

Costco hearing aid fitters don’t work on commission, so no profit motive that I can tell.

The hearing aid fitter that programed my Philips hearing aid said they where having issues with getting support from Jabra. So she wasn’t pushing Jabra.

Anyhow, I think Bluetooth Audio with Auracast is going to be the future. So I can see why the fitter wanted you to know about it.