ReSound's multi mic performance in meetings?

I’ve been wearing hearing aids for 40 years (since I was 6), and I’ve ridden each wave of technology advancement along the way. My Siemens Pure 700s are 7+ years old and are barely hanging on. Because I’m in the prime of my career, I typically buy the top of the line digital aids when I buy. At this point I’m looking mainly at the Oticon OPN 1 and the ReSound Linx 3D, though I welcome any suggestions before I see my audi next week.

ReSound has one accessory that I’m particularly interested in—the multi mic. Ever since going to mini-BTE seven years ago, I’ve really struggled to hear people speaking during meetings in medium to large rooms, especially those people farther away. The external (enhanced) mic capability is very appealing to me. I’m mostly curious if the multi mic works sufficiently well in meetings when being held in the hand and subtly pointed at the speaker, or if it really needs to be located closer to the speaker or in the center of the table to be even minimally effective. Does anyone have experience using the ReSound multi mic? I appreciate any feedback (no pun intended).

I have the Resound MultiMic and also use Phonak Roger with my Resound ENZO2 hearing aids. The MultiMic doesn’t work well pointing at people, but it does work well when laid on a table or neck-worn. In small meetings (8-12) people, I would set the MultiMic at one side of the table, and then sit on the other side. That worked fairly well, but if the meeting is much larger, it doesn’t help as much. For on one one use while neck-worn, the MultiMic works great and make a huge difference!