Resound ONE cannot connect to Smart Fit

Hi everyone. I’m new to this DIY stuff, but have all the pieces. The latest Smart Fit software, Air Link 2 that I’ve upgraded to the latest NOAH Wireless.

My old pair of Linx2 connect and work exactly as expected with the Aventa software. When I try to connect my ONEs to Smart Fit, they will initially connect, I get the beeps and the blinking green lights and everything. As soon as a click ‘continue’ I get the ‘cannot connect’ message in the attached image.

I have tried every combination of steps I’ve seen on this site, but nothing seems to make any difference. I have tried the following:

• restart the hearing aids after they initially link to the NOAH device
  • disconnect and reconnect the NOAH device
  • start Smart Fit and then connect the NOAH device

Can anyone please offer any help? I had previously had them paired with my iPhone and iPad, but have even tried shutting them both down when turning off Bluetooth didn’t work. Finally, I deleted them from my devices to make sure. Still nothing.

Can you show us a screen clip/picture of when they do connect? Are you using SmartLauncher?

The only time I’ve seen it is when the HAs are still connected to some bluetooth device, reboot the PC and start again and be100% sure you have all Bluetooth turned off.

That’s what I keep thinking too, but I can’t think of any other device that could be connecting. I’ll keep trying, but hoping someone mentions something I’m missing.

@pvc, yes, that’s how I’m getting started.

Your original picture does not show them as connected. It says connection error.

Maybe use Control Panel/Device manager to view your Noahlink Wireless device and driver;
Tip: you can click the image to enlarge.

Here are the other screens showing the connection. This time I turned off the Bluetooth on my laptop as well.

Device manager shows no errors. The driver is dated 2016 (1.1.0.0) but I have run the updaters.

Did you assign both of them