Resound Enzo - wind noise

Hi all

has anyone has any success with wind noise using resounds aids. i have got wind guard on strong but there is no difference in the wind noise program compared to all around default program. i cannot hear a person talking to me when there is wind so its a little bit frustrating. Not tried riding bike yet but i have a feeling its will be worst.

just want to see if anyone had any success before going to Audi.

Thanks

Try turning down your lower frequency (Below 1000hz ) mid-high intensity g65/80 levels a bit in one of the additional programs - the aid will sound more tinny, but it won’t roar so much. It’s what your Audiologist might try if the internal wind noise management wasn’t up to it ;-).

Leave the basic program alone, so as not to corrupt your speech understanding and possibly add another one in slot 4 - Outdoors - using the small down arrow in the tab above.

I’m new to this myself, but I think there are at least two types of “wind noise” to consider.

• One kind is the sound of wind in the environment - wind blowing through tree branches, over rough surface, past edges of structures or objects, etc. causing turbulence and creating a background noise with a "whooshing" quality. With normal hearing, this is commonly heard and can make others difficult to hear.
  • The other kind is the sound of wind blowing across the microphone of your hearing aid itself creating a "foreground" noise artifact with a "roaring" quality. This is common with any microphone unless some measures are taken to reduce it, but normal hearing doesn't usually involve this problem.

I’m not sure which of those the “Comfort in Wind” adjustment is supposed to affect, or whether it’s something else entirely.