Reshape receiver wire on Phonak Audéo Marvel?

I’m a new hearing aid user… just a few months in.
I have the Phonak Audeo M 13T aids, and use the open dome.
The wire from the factory has sort of a pre-bent shape with the receiver turning roughly 90 degrees to the side…pretty standard across brands I’d guess…

So how is that pre-bend set at the factory? Heat I’d guess, a thermosetting insulation on the wires maybe…but how much heat?
…is there any realistic way that I could modify the bend?

I’m an engineer and also very handy with tools and gadgets so I’m not afraid of working on these things, but I also know very little about them and they cost a whole lot more than I would want to risk experimenting!

Why do I ask?
The wire loops over my outer ear roughly 1/4 inch out…away from my skull. It’s not horrible as it is, but I was thinking the fit would be better and more “stealthy” if the wire could have more of an S shape as it loops around, so the wire fits snug against my head wrapping around and diving in through the little “groove” formed just above the Tragus (I had to look up that name).
When I push it in with my finger holding it into the shape it really does look a whole lot better…but it just doesn’t take the shape. I’ve even tried over bending them slightly when not wearing but it just won’t take the set…it’s just too elastic
My audiologist has double/triple checked the wire length through the fitting process and first few follow-up visits, so I’m reasonably confident the wire length/size is good.

Thanks

Many of us who have tried re-shaping them with a hair dryer have reported that they stubbornly return to their original shape after a week or so. I agree that it looks idiotic to have the wires stick straight out from the ear and I don’t think that is what was intended by those who design the hearing aids.
My conclusion is/was that the right angled portion belongs inside the canal.