Programming my hearing aid (Beltone Reach 25)

Hello all!
Well, I have a right side hearing aid by Beltone (Reach 25).
I never achieve to “be in love” with it and I need to test it by change its settings.

I have some questions:
a) Does Madsen RS 232C Noah Compatible Hi-Pro Hearing Aid Programmer compatible with my hearing aid?
b) If yes, what cable is compatible to connect my hearing aid with the programmer or how could I note it? If no, is there any other Aid Programmer which I could find it used in a good price? I can’t give $400 just for an aid programmer which I’ll use a few times.

Thanks for your time,
Peter

First, I’m not a pro and I have no idea about your basic question. But, RS232 is a serial port device so your computer would have to have a serial port (not common these days). There are two popular connectors for serial ports, the smaller 9-pin and the larger, older 25 pin. So besides having a serial port your computer would have to have the same connector as the device, or use a converter. Also, there are serial port to USB port converters but I have never used one and don’t know anything about them.

The serial Hi-Pro is compatible with your hearing aid. It works fine with a USB to Serial converter, but be sure to get one with the FTDI chipset. I haven’t been able to get Prolific-based converters to function correctly. You’ll also need a CS63 Flex Strip cable.

Thanks for your reply!
Yes, CS63 should be the correct cable as I see inside of my hearing aid. CS44 is something else as cable.

Another one question. If I buy it this:

CS63 cable will be compatible with Speedlink?
Also, that Speedlink is compatible with my Beltone Reach 25?

Speelink is also noticed on beltone’s site:
http://www.beltone-hearing.com/Professionals/beltone-fitting/Programming-interfaces

So maybe its compatible?

Thanks for your info!!!

Yes, Speedlink will work too. You can use the CS63 cable or CS44 cable + FlexConnect adapter. You’ll need the 3-pin flex strip in either case.